Proposed KHSAA Football Realignment

Here’s a complete list of the proposed draft:


Class 1A

District 1– Ballard Memorial, Caverna, Fulton County, Russellville

District 2- Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky Country Day

District 3- Bellevue, Dayton, Newport, Newport Central Catholic

District 4- Bishop Brossart, Holy Cross (Covington), Ludlow, Trimble County

District 5- Berea, Eminence, Frankfort, Sayre District 6- Fairview, Nicholas County, Paris, Raceland

District 7- Harlan, Lynn Camp, Middlesboro, Pineville, Williamsburg

District 8- Hazard, Jenkins, Paintsville, Phelps, Pikeville

Class 2A

District 1- Caldwell County, Crittenden County, Fort Campbell, Mayfield, Todd County Central, Trigg County

District 2- Fort Knox, Hancock County, McLean County, Owensboro Catholic

District 3- Clinton County, Green County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County, Somerset

District 4- Danville, Lexington Christian, Shawnee, Washington County, WEB DuBois

District 5- Beechwood, Bracken County, Gallatin County, Owen County, St. Henry District, Walton-Verona

District 6- Breathitt County, Jackson County, Morgan County, West Carter

District 7- Floyd Central, Knott County Central, Leslie County, Martin County, Prestonsburg

District -8 Belfry, Betsy Layne, East Ridge, Pike County Central, Shelby Valley

Class 3A

District 1- Hopkins County Central, Murray, Union County, Webster County

District 2- Adair County, Butler County, Edmonson County, Glasgow, Hart County

District 3- Bardstown, Central, Christian Academy-Louisville, DeSales, Thomas Nelson, Western

District 4- Casey County, Garrard County, LaRue County, Lexington Catholic, Mercer County

District 5- Bourbon County, Carroll County, Henry County, Lloyd Memorial, Pendleton County

District 6- Bath County, East Carter, Fleming County, Lewis County, Russell

District 7- Bell County, Clay County, Knox Central, McCreary Central, Rockcastle County

District 8- Estill County, Lawrence County, Letcher County Central, Magoffin County, Powell County

Class 4A

District 1- Allen County-Scottsville, Calloway County, Franklin-Simpson, Logan County, Paducah Tilghman, Warren East

District 2- Breckinridge County, Elizabethtown, John Hardin, Marion County, Nelson County

District 3- Doss, North Oldham, Valley, Waggener

District 4- Franklin County, Shelby County, Spencer County, Western Hills

District 5- Covington Catholic, Grant County, Harrison County, Highlands, Holmes, Mason County

District 6- Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, Greenup County, Johnson Central, Rowan County

District 7- Boyle County, Lincoln County, Russell County, Taylor County, Wayne County

District 8- Corbin, Harlan County, Perry County Central, Whitley County

Class 5A

District 1- Apollo, Graves County, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Marshall County, Muhlenberg County, Owensboro

District 2- Barren County, Bowling Green, Grayson County, Greenwood, Ohio County, Warren Central

District 3- Atherton, Butler, Iroquois, Seneca

District 4- Bullitt Central, Fairdale, Jeffersontown, Moore, North Bullitt

District 5- Boone County, Conner, Cooper, Dixie Heights, Scott

District 6- Anderson County, Collins, Scott County, South Oldham, Woodford County

District 7- East Jessamine, Madison Southern, Montgomery County, West Jessamine

District 8- North Laurel, Pulaski County, South Laurel, Southwestern

Class 6A

District 1- Christian County, Henderson County, Hopkinsville, McCracken County

District 2- Central Hardin, Daviess County, Meade County, South Warren

District 3- DuPont Manual, North Hardin, Pleasure Ridge Park, St. Xavier

District 4- Bullitt East, Fern Creek, Male, Southern

District 5- Ballard, Eastern, Oldham County, Trinity (Louisville)

District 6- Campbell County, Great Crossing, Ryle, Simon Kenton

District 7- Henry Clay, Lafayette, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Tates Creek

District 8- Bryan Station, Frederick Douglass, George Rogers Clark, Madison Central